Anthony Chappaz (Vice Chair)
Central Michigan University
Mark Dean
Brookhaven National Laboratory
Zhenxing Feng
Oregon State University
Y. Zou Finfrock (Chair)
Canadian Light Source
Yan Kung
Bryn Mawr College

Mingda Li
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Robert Maass
University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
Michelle Mejia
Taylor Spivey (Student Position)
University of Colorado Boulder

Michael Stuckelberger
Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron DESY
James Walsh
University of Massachusetts Amherst
Jesse Yoder
Hauptman-Woodward Medical Research Institute
Fan Zhang

About the Users' Organization

The Advanced Photon Source User Organization (APSUO) is an elected body that is responsible for advising the APS Associate Laboratory Director in the following areas:

  • The Organization will serve as an advocacy group for the Facility and its user community.
  • The Organization will provide advice to the ALD on matters affecting the user community.
  • The Organization will assure good communication between the APS user community and the APS management.